College of Education Graduating Doctoral Student

Alumnus/a of the Year

The College of Education Alumnus/a of the Year Award, the highest and most prestigious award given by the UNLV Alumni Association, is designed to recognize a UNLV College of Education alumnus or alumna who has made an impact on UNLV through the significant contributions they've made to society in their professional field or through their personal achievements. The award is not based on accomplishments achieved during the current year but on contributions over their lifetime.

Past recipients include:
2011 Pam Hicks, '69, '70
2010 Dr. Larry K. Shumway, '93
2009 Dr. Carolyn G. Goodman, '73
2008 Sandy Miller '71
2007 Not Awarded
2006 Not Awarded
2005 Dr. Christopher Kelly, '70, '75, '96, '02
2004 Dr. Monica Brown, '97, '01
2003 Christine Chairsell, '83, '85, '01
2002 Dr. Christy Falba, '89
2001 Lucy Klinkhammer, '92
2000 George Ann Rice, '69, '82
1999 Cynthia Montoya, '77, '82
1998 Suzzane Ernst, '74
1997 Chris Giunchigliani, '79
1996 Donald McHenry, '72, '74

If you are interested in being more involved with College of Education alumni activities and outreach, or would like to serve on the UNLV College of Education Alumni Board, please contact the College of Education.